1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Daniel L. CFS, oxygen deprivation, and scoliosis

Discussion in 'Ask a TMS Therapist' started by Bunneh, Aug 23, 2015.

1. Bunneh

Bunneh Peer Supporter

This question was submitted via our Ask a TMS Therapist program. To submit your question, click here.

Question
    Hello,

I have a question regarding my CFS and fibromyalgia case. I've been employing TMS healing techniques for a couple of months now, but there's a burning question I must ask, since I don't have a TMS therapist in my area.

TMS is a result of oxygen deprivation and I've read somewhere ( in a paper unrelated to the TMS concept) that this is exactly the case in the perpetuation of CFS i.e. your body is not able to transport enough oxygen to body's tissues and the brain.

Mindfulness is supposed to help you deepen your breath and restore body's natural healing abilities. But my problem is that I also have scoliosis (I always say that my spine is twisted like a corkscrew. ;) ) which, basically, physically decreases my lung capacity. So not only am I a 'breath holder' due to perfectionism and goodism, but I also have a genuine structural problem which makes me feel quite anxious and uncertain about prospective recovery.

Should I be concerned about this?

Last edited by a moderator: Aug 26, 2015
  2. Daniel G Lyman LCSW

Daniel G Lyman LCSW TMS Therapist

Answer
    Short answer: No!

Longer answer: Forget everything you just said about scoliosis (I have it too!) and CFS (it’s TMS). You’re going down the wrong path. The only thing I want you to focus on is eliminating this sense of worry about everything. CFS is TMS. Fibromyalgia is TMS. They’re both TMS. And the only way to get over these things is to significantly decrease the amount of worry and anxiety that you have in your life.