1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Daily TMS Routine (Time Allocation, Scheduling, Level of Involvement)

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Balsa11, Nov 5, 2020.

1. Balsa11

Balsa11 Well known member

Hi everyone,
    I'm a relatively busy college student dealing with a bunch of random symptoms including fatigue, soreness, burning pain, joint pain, TMJ(?), sinus stuff, mild recurring fungal infections, and feelings of heaviness and swelling in my fingers. My skin has also started getting softer and thinner and I think I'm losing some weight which means less cushioning for bones, nerves etc. The inciting event was cold turkeyling 25 mg Zoloft after 2 days (haven't taken it since). I have all the traits of TMS and have suffered narcissistic trauma from my biological mother and watched my dad get lupus from it (thankfully he's doing better). I think I might have persistent high functioning ADD too. I've had anxiety for several years now and I wish I could confidently eliminate the root cause of my problems. If it's not regular anxiety and it's not a structural problem, I'm not sure what I can do every day to reduce my symptoms and return to life before TMS.

I do affirmations, journaling, meditation on and off, and just living my life but end up on this forum a lot due to flare up. It's hard to find what feels good and just stick to it. I've dug and dug into my past and my habits but I've learned that doesn't work. Everything feels mechanical and boring at this point. Since getting acupuncture and dr appointments have had mixed results in relieving symptoms/reassuring me that I was fine, I'm doing absolutely nothing about my symptoms but it's turned into self neglect on more than one occasion.