1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Steve2 as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Depression and anxiety

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by TheReds, Feb 17, 2023.

1. TheReds

TheReds New Member

Hello
    Ive been battling anxiety and dépression since 4 years now m.
    I have 0 energy whatsoever and i cannot even do small tasks.everything seems draining....

Can you help ?
    What should i do ?
    I cant even Apply for jobs to have an income for myself

2. Ellen

Ellen Beloved Grand Eagle

Have you consulted with a mental health professional? Are you taking any medications? Are you using any techniques like meditation, expressive writing, etc?

Let us know more information about your situation and we can be helpful in our feedback.

3. TheReds

TheReds New Member

Yes i am on médication by my psychiatrist.
    Im diagnosed with depression but i feel that i have anxiety also.
    Always scared.. also pain and fatigue

4. Cactusflower

Cactusflower Beloved Grand Eagle

Have you read a book by Dr. Sarno or learned more about tms?
    Psychiatrists often don’t know about tms so we must do that work on our own sometimes.

5. JanAtheCPA

JanAtheCPA Beloved Grand Eagle