1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Ear Fullness and Pain

Discussion in 'Success Stories Subforum' started by banjoman, Jan 20, 2017.

1. banjoman

banjoman Peer Supporter

Urg!

I've been recovering from TMS for about 2 years now. I've had it all!! Back pain, tension headaches, tinnitus, golfer's elbow, tennis elbow, rotator cuff pain, piriformis pain, sciatica, neck and shoulder pain, angina, food allergies, IBS, prostatitis and pelvic pain syndrome, anxiety. I think that's every equivalent I've ever read about!! It's a bit mad when you write them all out in one go.

I've recovered from them all, mostly. There's usually one of them at a time lingering about on a low irritating level and sometimes it feels like Whack A Mole.

At Christmas I got an ear infection and my ear was badly blocked for ten days. After a course of antibiotics there was no more obvious sign of a problem yet the ear popping, fullness and intermittent pain have stuck around. With my history of severe TMS I rationally can only consider this to be a new, wonderful equivalent for the brain to latch on to. Something that niggles at the back of mind that it might actually be a real physical / medical condition. The fact that it can be in both ears and that my scalene muscles in my neck are switched on all the time is a further indication.