1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Gluten and Celiac Disease and TMS

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Walt Oleksy (RIP 2021), Aug 24, 2013.

1. Walt Oleksy (RIP 2021)

Walt Oleksy (RIP 2021) Beloved Grand Eagle

Gluten and Celiac Disease and TMS

I don’t mean to give anyone another reason to be in pain, and I am not a doctor, so I write on these twin subjects after reading a lot about them in books, articles, web sites, and from the experiences of my sister.

If you believe you or someone you know has a problem with gluten or has celiac disease, please talk to a doctor about it. If you have either problem, I believe it may well be related to TMS and repressed emotions.

My when my sister turned 75, she began to lose weight and got dangerously thin. She lost strength in her legs and could hardly walk. Doctors gave her every test imaginable over months, but couldn’t learn what was causing her to be so thin and hardly able to walk.

An East Indian doctor suggested her ailments could be diet-related. He discovered that what my sister was eating was not giving her the nourishment her body needed. It led to him diagnosing her as being gluten intolerant and developing a disease with a terrifying name: celiac sprue.

My sister went on a gluten-free diet and quickly began to gain weight and strength in her legs. She has remained on a gluten-free diet over the years and regained her health.