1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Open Letter to the people NOT getting better, or to those who want it FAST

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Baseball65, Jul 8, 2020.

1. Baseball65

Baseball65 Beloved Grand Eagle

"Hi. I am (blank) and I have been doing this for 5 years. I still have back pain, heart palpitations, digestive issues and knee pain.... I have tried pushing through and ignoring it and (lists a million new symptom focused treatments that Sarno never ever recommended) don't know why I am not getting better"

Every single time I read one of these there is NOTHING or very little about WHAT IS GOING ON IN YOUR LIFE????>>>>>> YOUR "INNER" LIFE. The one you are actually experiencing on a moment to moment basis. If your getting pissed at me writing this... THAT life! That is the front line of this battle.

That is : FAMILY OF ORIGIN. Mom, Dad, Sisters, Brothers, Homes, social service intervention etc. CHILDREN
    PRIMARY PARTNERSHIP. Boyfriend, Girlfriend, Husband , Wife, partner, life mate or... LACK of partner
    WORK. Job , career, Unemployment check, inheritances, LACK of funds, reliance on a corrupt system,etc.
    HOME. Do you have one? Are you a renter? Where do you sleep at night? Are you one paycheck from the curb?
    SPIRITUAL... what the fuck am I here for anyway? Why do I get up every morning and do...? Ontological musings
    MORTALITY... Oh shit... my hair is thinner. My Boiler is growing. I am (blank) years old and have still not finished anything
    MENTAL ENVIRONMENT.... What causes are you on the warpath for? What is the dialogue like among your ken?
    MONEY.... do I have any? Why is it trickling away so fast? Who am I footing the bill for that is a bad deal?
    FEAR. Who, what, why???? How many?