1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Pelvic pain

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Shoxx, Dec 14, 2017.

1. Shoxx

Shoxx Peer Supporter

hi everyone I’m new to site but have always tried to follow the tms practices the latest issue I’m having 3months now is pelvic pain I was told was prostatitus I’ve been checked and told now there’s physically nothing wrong with me after anti and scans etc even had nerve injections but nothing as worked
    Ive done full cycle I don’t no why I never stuck to my guns about this being tms I guess it was coz of the area I tried writing and medating etc all the usual steps but I could not get the pain away I also suffer with ocd so I’m constantly checking in with my pain and I don’t no how to stop thinking about this is there anything else anyone thinks I can do or had soniukar problems
    One minute it’s in my groin then scrotum etc then buttocks like stabbing pains then underneath then front I’m trying to stay positive but struggling a lot
    Any advice would be great
    Kind regards
    Shoxx

2. c90danwaiel

c90danwaiel Peer Supporter

Hi Shoxx,

I went through a similar story. Was told it was prostatitis, went through a few antibiotics with no help, then was told it was a nerve issue.

One thing that really helped me was to focus on outcome independence. For me at least, I found that the key to escaping the pain was to quit caring about it. At first, when I started TMS work, I noticed I had this thought in the back of my mind that, "Oh God, I really want this to go away! Now! Is the TMS work helping?" I'd keep monitoring my level of pain on a near constant basis.