1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

TMS and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome - Fully Embracing TMS

Discussion in 'Success Stories Subforum' started by AndretheGiant, Jun 15, 2019.

1. AndretheGiant

AndretheGiant New Member

Hey everyone, I'm really glad I stumbled across this forum and community. I'm just beginning to find out about and embrace the idea of TMS, and for those looking to fully embrace it as well, I think sharing my story could be helpful.
    About 4 years ago, when I was a rising senior in high-school, my body began to feel different than it ever had. Previously, I had felt light, loose, and energized, but after a half year of intense stress (related both to school and emotional factors), when I tried to return to the sport I loved (Soccer), I felt heavy and stiff. I was out of breath quickly. And I knew it wasn't just me being "out of shape" after a few months of not playing.
    Fast forward four years, and I've felt this stiffness, heaviness, and tightness in my muscles, especially in my legs (hamstrings) and glutes, pretty consistently since then. I could always feel physical tightness in my muscles, especially my IT bands, glutes, and hamstrings, but even if I rolled them out, get frequent massages, etc, it has always come back. This was how I felt pretty much all the time - stiff, tight, bound, as a 20 year old, and the way I felt made me more anxious about it and a vicious cycle began.