1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

A few questions about fear and stress from someone who is new to TMS

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Northy, Dec 23, 2021.

1. Northy

Northy Newcomer

I have three TMS-related questions and was hoping someone might be able to help me out. I'm new to the concepts of TMS (some backstory is here) so apologies if these are already covered elsewhere on this site.

I believe there are two main factors underlying my TMS symptoms: fear and stress. I also believe I can identify my fear as being centered around athletic performance and injury, and my stress as being centered around my kids.