1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Burning mouth pain

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Karim, Sep 25, 2020.

1. Karim

Karim Peer Supporter

I called the maxilofacial surgeon he told me my pain can be neurological to go see a neurologist. Is this causes by structural stuff or can it be emotional?

2. Dorado

Dorado Beloved Grand Eagle

Burning mouth pain absolutely can be - and often is - TMS/the mind-body connection. Karim, I know you’ve dealt with other TMS symptoms in the past. While I am not a doctor and cannot diagnose anyone, I do strongly suspect this may be another manifestation of TMS for you. This is super common and referred to as the symptom imperative, which means your symptoms are shifting because you haven’t fully addressed all of your emotional needs: https://www.tmswiki.org/ppd/The_symptom_imperative (The symptom imperative)

How do you manage stress and daily emotions? What makes you happy? How are the other symptoms you’ve previously experienced? Do you truly believe and understand they were only TMS and not structural?

3. Karim

Karim Peer Supporter