1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Day 1 one more time

Discussion in 'Structured Educational Program' started by leslietown, Mar 16, 2021.

1. leslietown

leslietown Newcomer

I am also beginning again.
    I started 2 weeks ago and after finishing the book, stopping all physical therapies. My condition improved a lot.
    Until it got a lot worse at the beginning of week 2.
    The whole of week 1 I had a great week, I journaled every day and also did yoga every day. I had a different work week (I am a teacher) without my usual stresses and worries. I noticed how I could actually not think about pain and use the techniques.
    And then week 2 came and I couldn't do anything anymore. I did yoga once, I couldn't find the time to journal. In the weekend I was too tired from the week and felt really bad about not even feeling like doing the work, trying, moving my body. Although I wanted it so much. And the pain has gotten much worse. And I can't seem to get back to it anymore.
    Oh and at the beginning of week 1 I got an e-mail after months (and years from my whiplash accident) that I would receive 500$ for insurance. And then it's only gotten worse.
    I feel like I am beating myself up for not doing the work daily (my job takes so much of my energy -- teaching at a distance during a global pandemic) and like my mind wants to do it but my body needs to rest. And I don't know anymore where to start. Does anyone have any tips for this kind of a low period, pain getting worse after an initial improvement...?

2. Fedup2020

Fedup2020 New Member