1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Herniated Disc Symptoms Dont Quite Match, Do I Have TMS

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by EAsprts26, Nov 27, 2015.

1. EAsprts26

EAsprts26 Newcomer

Hey Everyone,

I am new to the TMS wiki and forum and the TMS world in general. I was given Dr Sarno's book from a friend with very similar symptoms and found relief in just two weeks after two years of agony. I procrastinated on reading his book and continued with the conventional medicine routes for a month or so more. I now picked up Dr Sarno's book and have finished it in just two days! I am a slow reader so that should begin to show how much I latched on to this idea. I fully believe what he is saying and have been researching my brains out.

I believe there may be something similar on here about this, but I have not found quite the answer to what I was wondering. So in advance I apologize if this is a repeat post, and please feel free to redirect me if this has been answered previously on the forum.

Anyway, my story, I have been dealing with varying levels of pain for 9 months now. I was working ski patrol in Utah last year and in February I began to feel soreness in my lower back (very common in this profession). I disregarded it at first and continued on with life. Two physical therapists over several months, massage, chiro, acupuncture, meditation, yoga, cortisone, two mri's showing fairly large protrusion at L4/S1 and now scheduled for microdiscetomy.