1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

How To Get Through TMS When Life Requires You To "Suck It Up"

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Psloces, Feb 22, 2017.

1. Psloces

Psloces New Member

Hey everyone,

Like a good TMS'er I just wrote a gigantic essay here about my life and problems and then deleted it because I thought it was too whiny and burdensome lol.. and so it begins. In short here is the dilemma I've been facing for over ten years and I think something important that stops a lot of people getting better from TMS. Maybe the hardest thing that I've seen: It's the balance of life and TMS. I'll save you the long list of symptoms I've suffered from and a huge back story and get to the point. Your subconscious enraged little infant mind does not give a **** about your grown up adult responsibilities.

For example I'm not quite sure what came first the chicken or the egg (The hardship or the TMS) which one really caused the other... However I know that now I'm screwed into the vicious cycle with no solution and that's my TMS dilemma. I'm financially screwed, have a wedding coming up with lot's of family involved... You know how that goes for us T's, a fiance' that relys on me financially and emotionally, and a career that requires a strong healthy body. I don't work for salary and I don't get sick days, so I'm in constant worry, and forced to grind through TMS pain which further enrages my little me and it goes on and on... I don't have a choice, and the only way out its seems is to keep grinding to try and catch up and it makes it worse. I can't afford therapy anymore, and I can't get good medical coverage that covers fancy "TMS" style doctors. My regular GP is useless :/

Thoughts on "How to Get Through TMS When Life Requires You To "Suck It Up?"

Lucylu likes this.
  2. Steve Ozanich

Steve Ozanich TMS Consultant