1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Steve2 as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Numbness and tingling in feet - significance

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by ikreim2, May 12, 2014.

1. ikreim2

ikreim2 Peer Supporter

Hey All,

I've been doing TMS therapy for 4 years now. I've come a long way from pretty chronic hypochondria and all sorts of pain. My biggest challenge for the last few years has been with trying to overcome my anxiety and numbness and tingling in my feet. I've done a significant amount of journaling to try and to dig deep into my rage. I know that a lot of my rage stems from my parents and them neglecting my emotions when I was growing up. My dad was also always very strict with me and has always had a very irrational temper. I have always internalized my anger (hence my TMS symptoms). At any rate, I'd like to ask for those of you who have suffered from numbness and tingling to tell me what it signified to them. I'm just try to figure out how to uncover what the numbness and tingling might symbolize. My speculation relates to having a tough time "letting go" and moving forward (feet may represent movement and walking). This is the type of symbolism I've concluded, though I still feel numbness and tingling in my feet, and have had these sensations since I first discovered TMS. Anyway, if anyone has some insight, please let me! Thanks for listening!

-ikreim2

Boston Redsox and IrishSceptic like this.
  2. ikreim2

ikreim2 Peer Supporter