1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Very personally

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by mbo, Aug 17, 2022.

1. mbo

mbo Well known member

Are people that "takes it very personally" prone to develop TMS pain?
    If yes, why ?
    Thanks.
    M

2. Booble

Booble Well known member

Perhaps that falls into the "perfectionist" category?
    Our desire for being good, perfect and liked makes us take things harsher than others might?

Just guessing here. I'll shut up and let the experts speak. :)

3. Celayne

Celayne Well known member

I’m not an expert, but “taking things personally” falls into the general categories of People Pleasing and Goodism. It’s - again, I’m no expert - but having poor boundaries, less than ideal levels of self-esteem, would also seem to be part of it, and yep, these traits can contribute to TMS.

4. JanAtheCPA

JanAtheCPA Beloved Grand Eagle