1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Well...back again and hoping for a kick in the ass

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Jules, Nov 4, 2019.

1. Jules

Jules Well known member

Many of you know me; I’ve been here for years now, off and on. For those that don’t, I’ve been recovering from TMS for about 6 years now, from fibro, myofascial pain syndrome, carpal tunnel, TOS, IBS, back, shoulder, and hip pain, and more. Some days, I do awesome and others not so much.

This last spring and summer have been very challenging, but I did things I hadn’t done in decades. Here is my list:

• Landscaped my back yard
    • Helped hubby tear down and build a bottom and top deck
    • Painted the interior of my work building - 6 rooms and a hallway, as well as moving furniture from one building to another
    • Worked full-time
    • Went hiking
    • Reorganized kitchen and bathrooms
    • Painted three of our own rooms

I kept busy and the pain largely stayed away. Fast forward to just last month and all hell broke loose. I was attacked by two dogs, my daughter got into two car accidents, a tornado ripped through my parent’s town, and just a week ago, I was let go from my job without warning or reason. (I live in an at will state) I’ve cried more this past two weeks than I had in months. Also, interestingly enough, two days after I was fired, I was offered ANOTHER job! This job pays more but it’s more hours (40 instead of 30) and now I’m in a managerial position, so of course there’s new stress. But, it’s literally 5 minutes from my house; I get an hour lunch break, and free Friday lunch, plus break room with snacks and such. I also get a view on the second level, in a newer building.