1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Constant diziness falsely related to alcohol

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Alisa_88, Jun 22, 2024.

1. Alisa_88

Alisa_88 Newcomer

Hi, I am glad to finally post here. I am new to writing on the forum, but not to TMS. I have successfuly recovered myself from disabling TMS pain over the past years and am well documented on this.

I thought I became very good at recognizing and disabling symptoms, but today I have fears and doubt again.

I have been drinking a little more alcohol these past months, although I already did this over the course of my entire life. After sobering up and going for long walks, I often noticed I had a few seconds sometimes when I was unbalanced and thought I was going to fall ("like my balance was being removed for a couple of seconds). But I think I always had this and it didn't worry me at all until it seemed to become more frequent.

Then it started to be more like general diziness when walking, on and off, and the symptoms would completely disappear when I was under the influence of a few glasses of wine, but return after being sober, like 5-6 hours later. I got scared as it seemed to get worst and I couldn't function during the day (I only drank in the evening) so stoped drinking completely, thinking if was a form of withdrawal symptoms.

But now it's been 5 days it's only getting worst, like with feelings of being nauseous and general sickness as well. Now it seem to be more when I enter a place that I get dizzy, more than when I just walk. and it's not so much about feeling I am gonna fall like in the beginning. That is even more why I am thinking of this being a TMS, because symptoms are moving (the concern started around two weeks ago) and also because if started when I started to worry.