1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

High blood pressure

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by elchessboy, Mar 25, 2024.

Tags:
  1. elchessboy

elchessboy New Member

Hello All,

Yes I've had tms for long time now, actually anxiety as well esp while stressful times but not as bad.

I went to the dentist and my blood pressure was high. Didn't help that the doctor kept telling me to go to my physician . I tried to tell him I have the white coat syndrome but he kept telling me about strokes and more stuff.

When I'm rested my BP is like 120. 125/85

I think he put the fear in me with having BP now I can't stop checking smh.

It's the ruminating fear.

Just wanted to know if high BP was a tms symtom and if so can you let me know how you cured if you had it?

Thank you

2. JanAtheCPA

JanAtheCPA Beloved Grand Eagle

Hey @elchessboy. I'm a retired tax accountant, not a doctor, and I will not give medical advice. Also, at my age (73) I take blood pressure seriously. That being said, I'll share some info.