1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Relapse- can't stand up straight

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Deborah Conley, Dec 14, 2023.

Tags:
  1. Deborah Conley

Deborah Conley New Member

Hi, I have not posted here before as I was a TMS expert and for years a TMS therapist and didn't feel the need. I have had periods of relapse over the past 30 years but always get through them quickly once I stop doubting it's anything but TMS. However, I have had hip and leg/buttock pain for 3 months and last week found I could not stand up straight or walk upright without pain. I know it's TMS but would appreciate hearing from anyone else who has had this symptom and worked through it. I am very active and play pickleball and walk and am unable to walk more than a few minutes right now. I had an xray and saw a massage therapist and PT. No one gets it.

BruceMC and Bonnard like this.
  2. Cactusflower

Cactusflower Beloved Grand Eagle

Hi @Deborah Conley
    Welcome!
    The first thing I notice about your message is that you only discuss your physical symptoms, and you don't mention your psychological state at the time of your most recent symptoms. What has been going on in your life? Do you find yourself repeating patterns of thought or belief that may perhaps be causing you unnoticed emotional distress or stress? You do mention that "stopping doubt it's anything but TMS" is one of the patterns you tend to go through. Perhaps there are others.