1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with BruceMC as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

TMS, RSI or Rheumatoid Arthritis?

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by camnaz, Jul 19, 2023.

1. camnaz

camnaz Newcomer

About 7 weeks ago, probably a week or two after I started working at my new job as a software developer, I started noticing that the inside of my right knee started hurting about a week into working. I thought this may have been related to me playing soccer one of those afternoons, so I ignored it expecting the pain to subside soon. After about a week, I started noticing a pain coming on in my right forearm. I didn't really suspect much of it, and as it was close to the end of my shift, I worked through the pain until I was able to get some relief at the end of the day when I was able to leave. So at this point, it's the next day and I return to work and notice I have pain in both my knee and forearm now. But the pain is only present in my knee when I'm standing, not walking or running, and the pain in my forearm really only comes on when I begin using the mouse.