1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

TMS with Ulnar Nerve? Cubital Tunnel? HELP!

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by larmy, Aug 26, 2023.

1. larmy

larmy Newcomer

Hello,

I am new to learning about TMS and was wondering if this is something I should be concerned about.

Background
    I am a 22 year old male. Definitely do not have great genetics but after about 2 years of consistently working out and eating healthyish I developed a pretty decent physique and some okay strength numbers for my weight (155). Long story short, in May 2022 I developed some pretty bad wrist RSI/tendonitis/whatever that I believe was due to my job and rigorous training routine of trying to bench 225 (with my pretty small forearms). This was a perfect chronic pain situation to sprout and I succumbed to it. I have since quit the job a couple months ago, which I do think was a big step for me honestly, as I feel like I couldn't take that initiative to heal. Nonetheless, I went down a big rabbit hole of trying to figure out where the pain was coming from and how to solve it fast. Doctor wasn't too concerned about it but the pain never seemed to go away and I became a perfect candidate for TMS/Chronic pain. I tried everything from peptides, PT, rest, diet changes, etc to get the pain to stop. Nothing seemed to work. It wasn't until I discovered Steven Low on reddit and found out about chronic pain where I watched some lectures on it (not doctor sarno). I combined that with my PT protocol that I had researched and developed myself (basically tying a shoestring to my thumb and doing reps to strengthen my EPL and EPB tendons.) I also started to go back to the gym and do what I could that wasn't severely painful. Within 3 months, I'm back to working out 6 days a week and training decently hard.

The current problem