1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Widespread symptoms

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Betty Boop, Jul 14, 2024.

Tags:
  1. Betty Boop

Betty Boop New Member

Hi everyone,
    I am new to tms wiki and glad to be here.

As my titles states I have widespread symptoms at the moment.
    My main symptom that causes alot of anxiety and fear is the symptom I have on my scalp and face. It is a sensation of tightness and pulling that makes concentration very hard. For some reason it causes alot of anxiety because it pulls in all directions and it makes thinking very hard to keep telling my subconscious that I am safe.

I know it is TMS as I have witness times it left when I lost the fear but I am in a pain fear cycle now for the past few months since it came back and I do not know how to get my subconscious brain to believe that it is TMS again. I don't remeber how I even did it before but I did.

How to loose the fear because just telling myself that I am safe feels not safe at all if you get what I mean.

Thanks to everyone who can shed a light. ✨

Last edited: Jul 14, 2024
  2. Cactusflower

Cactusflower Beloved Grand Eagle

Welcome Betty Boop!
    May I please ask how familiar you are with Dr. Sarno's work, and if you've read a book he's written about TMS?
    Often, healing from TMS symptoms requires a little more work than messages of safety to overcome the anxiety and fear you currently feel, which are often reflective of general anxiety and fear you have had in life in general but might not have been aware of it.
    It sounds like you have landed in the right place, and we're happy to help you out.
    You symptoms are not uncommon TMS symptoms and can be overcome!
    Here is a story of facial pain (and other pain) success thanks to Dan Bugglio:

Betty Boop and Booble like this.
  3. Betty Boop