1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Feeling a little lost

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Bex1111, Feb 15, 2024.

1. Bex1111

Bex1111 Peer Supporter

Hello . I have been working on my symptoms as TMS since May 2023 but it began in 2022, with some light symptoms, then panic attacks which disappeared to then develop an ache in my rib which has now developed into upper back chest face head nerve pain , ache , pressure that is all day up and down but often at an 8/10. I have never experience symptoms so difficult that will not let up even at night. I have had many test done . I recently went to an appointment with a neurologist as it was my last appointment due to an 8 month wait. He was very kind and recognised that this is possibly stress but wanted to do a few extra bloods and wanted to try one more anti anxiety to help. Also suggested similar TMS approache , to move my body to increase natural morphine, to drink water , to not focus on symptoms etc. I have seen many TMS people, groups, processes. I just feel like its getting worse and I'm so lost on how to cope with such pain . I have read all books, accepted my feelings and past , journalling, go out and do things as much as possibly. I visualise too. I don't know what else to do or how to get throughout such pain anymore. I would appreciate some advice. Many many thanks Becky

2. Baseball65

Baseball65 Beloved Grand Eagle

Hmm.. None of the things on your list seem to be focusing on ANGER and RAGE. 'accepting my feelings' is still in the realm of 'perceived emotions'

Seems like there is lots of new apps, writers and therapists clouding the TMSsphere with feelgood 'acceptance' crap..this is about finding and expressing and digging out repressed rage, which is rarely found in my feelings...in fact the TMS is there to keep me focused on stuff like feelings.