1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Hypervigilance, Eye Visions, Tinnitus and Anxiety

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Effie, Jan 2, 2024.

1. Effie

Effie New Member

Hello,

I am new to this forum, but started Alan Gordons program over a year ago. I am 29 and from Germany.

I've been dealing with some stress in the past and had a wild range of symptoms. All started with Tinnitus and backpain in 2020 during the pandamic. I went to therapy, ruled out any serious causes and got better with Alan Gordons program. In the last couple of months I started to deal with a lot ongoing stress. I have to search for a new apartment, job and my grandfather died 3 weeks ago. A new set of symptoms started during that time and I am wondering if anyone has the same experiences. I had an awful eye migraine attack in November right before I finished my masters degree. I've had eye migraine a couple of times in my life and it is really scary. I went to the eye doctor and ruled everything out but I am now extremly hypervigilant to light, I get floaters and even got an anxiety attack after looking at my phone. I feel like my symptoms are constantly changing into different ones, from Tinnitus, to backpain and now to eye visions. I honestly don't know how to calm myself and still wonder if it is something neurological or if anxiety and perceived danger can lead to such symptoms. Has anyone a tipp how to get out of this fear circle?

2. Cactusflower

Cactusflower Beloved Grand Eagle

Hello @Effie
    Your symptoms are often ones that are reported at this forum.