1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Steve2 as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Day 1 Intense TMS Sciatica Pain

Discussion in 'Structured Educational Program' started by danny1943, Jan 31, 2016.

1. danny1943

danny1943 New Member

This pain began with a benign hatha yoga posture which I have been doing for many years. I had read Dr. Sarno's books and knew immediately the pain experienced could not have been caused by doing this posture. And the pain is the most intense and debilitating I have ever experienced and I'm 72 years old. It happened 10 days ago and getting worse by the day. Standing straight up and walking is just about impossible. I can walk bent over so I'm grateful for that. Anyway, that's my story and I'm quite confident I will overcome this. And I'm so thankful for this program.

Stella likes this.
  2. Andy Bayliss

Andy Bayliss TMS Coach & Beloved Grand Eagle

Hi danny1943,

Welcome to this great SEP and community here. I hope you ask questions and make reports as you go. We've all been through the baffling symptoms that cause terrible pain, and turn out to be "nothing."

As you go through the SEP, you will find certain things resonate with you more than others. This is part of the process, to be more of who you are, your individuation from patterning from the past, better self-care, better boundaries.

I was in a wheelchair and crutches and did not take one step without pain for over 3 years. I was scheduled for nerve surgery. Engaging Dr. Sarno's work, I got back to mountain climbing, and I recovered my youth which I thought was ruined. Good luck in this learning process!

Andy B

3. danny1943