1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Love life without pain!

Discussion in 'Success Stories Subforum' started by nowtimecoach, Aug 18, 2014.

1. nowtimecoach

nowtimecoach Well known member

Hi everyone!
    I just finished up with a two week residency program of my meditation school. I graduated and can feel the pleasure of accomplishment. Last year when I went to the residency, I was in pain for most of it - didn't go to the parties at night because of the pain, didn't sit with my classmates for chatting in between classes because of pain.... AND this year it was not the case!!
    The first two days I was triggered and in the crazy pain, even though intellectually I was fine with the whole idea of being with my classmates and the finishing of the school. I kept telling myself, that it was okay to relax. I despaired and worried that this would last for a little bit but put on my TMS Recovery Hat and let go of those voices. I listened more to the voice that this would pass - that perhaps this was an extinction burst. And sure enough on the 3rd day - I was fine. I enjoyed all the activities that others were participating because there was nothing physically grabbing my attention. HURRAY!!!
    I even did my graduation presentation in front of 100 people without any pain! I think meditating for 4 to 5 hours a day helped me also;).
    I am eternally grateful to this community and to all the people who have written their books for helping me turn all this around to the point I'm at today. Will the TMS come back? Ummm maybe... but maybe not. I'm just going to stay in the day and keep on with TMS recovery work - which to me, these days, means staying aware of stressors, pressures and my personality traits... And of course, supporting all those who support me. Lots of love to you all!
    NowTime Coach (Molly)

2. Walt Oleksy (RIP 2021)