1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Piriformis Muscle Pain

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by DavinaMarie, May 18, 2012.

1. DavinaMarie

DavinaMarie New Member

Enrique, Forest told me that you suffered from Piriformis muscle pain i have been fighting sciatica for over 2 years, finally succumbed to a spinal injection 3 weeks ago which did nothing at all in pain relief, Dr. now wants to inject under ct scan into the piriformis muscle, when he pressed it today i nearly jumped off the table, i believe in tms but still cannot shift the pain and am confused and divided [The Divided Mind] of Sarno indeed. Any encouragement would be much appreciated. With many thanks, DavinaMarie

2. Enrique

Enrique Well known member

DavinaMarie,

Yes, I've suffered from pain in the piriformis so I can relate. As a runner, it was a very uncomfortable feeling especially as I was following my typical protocol of continuing my normal training routines. So that meant many runs with pain in the rear end. Looking at my logs, I noted that the pain started in Nov of 2010 and lasted for a couple of months.