1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Audio Podcast: Back pain, Dr. Sarno and the Power of Breath (Yogi Leslie Kaminoff)

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by elue, Aug 10, 2017.

1. elue

elue New Member

Hi, my name is Erich Luedtke. I'm a developer at Curable. I suffered from chronic hand pain RSI and many other hard to explain ailments for many years. Dr. Sarno's book The Mindbody Prescription connected many of the dots for me. I have been able to live my life without lasting pain or the fear of pain since.

We've been interviewing a lot of doctors, therapists, TMS recoverers, and thought leaders over the past year. I've got to meet a lot of great people and heard a lot of great stories. Just last week we recorded a new interview with our friend Leslie Kaminoff, a yogi that has taught thousands of other yogis. Some of you may have met him a few weeks ago on the panel after the screening of All The Rage in LA.

In the interview, he recalls meeting Dr. Sarno in the 80s when his mother was going to see him for back pain. Years later, even fully aware of Dr. Sarno's work and all the healthy habits he had from practicing yoga daily, his repressed emotions caused him to slowly slip into his own chronic back pains. It wasn't until his partner stopped him from making an online article that "came to him in a dream" that he was about to make. She proclaimed the article it was "full of rage", and at that moment he made the conscious connection and he back spasm vanished.