1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Post partum weight gain

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Chunter, Nov 17, 2022.

1. Chunter

Chunter New Member

Hi all, long post so bear with me. I am at the end of my rope with my struggles and I don’t know where else to go because many people don’t understand.

I listened to Cure Back Pain by Sarno over a year ago and got pregnant shortly after. My husband and I had been trying for a baby since we got married (married 11 months at that point is when I got pregnant).

I had looked forward to being a wife and a mom since a little girl. However, I come from a very broken home. I am a Christian still despite being raised in a “Christian” home where my parents used the word of God to bully us. I was constantly told I was fat when I was growing up. I was when I was a tween, but by the time I graduated high school I was very thin. Yet my dad still always told me I was fat and his new wife would intentionally only let me wear ugly clothes that were way too big for “modesty’s sake.” My mom had left us when I was 10, but she was a hardass. Very very mean. If I made bad grades I was an idiot, and you had to he perfect or she would physically discipline. She yelled and screamed at us all the time. She was so evil and a nightmare. She also was anorexic so I grew up with her always worrying about her weight.