1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Resumed exercise pain worse today

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Dwiegman, Jul 11, 2018.

1. Dwiegman

Dwiegman New Member

so I have been doing the work for around 3 months now. My pain which began as upper back and chest pain moved into my lower back/ butt about 6 weeks ago. I have had some days that are better than others but most days are pretty bad. Sometimes it’s concentrated in my lower back and sometimes in my butt but mostly it’s right around my tailbone. My TMS doctor was very confident it’s TMS when I saw him 6 weeks ago. Last night I exercised lightly for the first time in 6 weeks. It wasn’t too bad while I exercised but today the pain is really bad. Should I continue to force myself to exercise? Maybe get it checked out again? Just still having a lot of doubts at times and I’m not sure if it’s normal to get worse after resuming exercise. I really thought I’d see some results from the TMS work by now.

2. Anne Walker

Anne Walker Beloved Grand Eagle