1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with BruceMC as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!
Diana-M
Last Activity:
Oct 17, 2024 at 10:55 PM
Bookmarks:

Share This Page

Diana-M

Well known member, Female, from East Coast, USA

“Ultimately, we develop pain symptoms because of our inability to alleviate our fears and anxieties.”— @TG957 Oct 17, 2024 at 10:47 PM

Diana-M was last seen:
Oct 17, 2024 at 10:55 PM
  • My Story

SHORT VERSION: I have been fighting TMS on and off for 30 years. I discovered Sarno in 2017 and had a quick recovery. But in 2020, I broke out in multiple symptoms. And in March 2024, I joined this forum.

LONG VERSION:I have been fighting TMS on and off for 30 years. I have had insomnia, depression, IBS, foot pain, back pain, neck pain, severe panic attacks, leg numbness, neuropathy, burning legs, plantar fasciitis, leg weakness, allergies, asthma, persistent cough, numb and tingling hands, hands curling up (won’t open all the way, no gripping power), painful leg and stomach contractions, dizziness, electrical “buzzing” inside, sensitivities to things touching me, very cold feet, night terrors and balance issues.

In 2017, I discovered Dr. Sarno and immediately embraced TMS. I studied it day and night and started journaling about my emotions and got rid of tingling hands at the time. During my other episodes, I just somehow ignored it, and it went away eventually or diminished enough to live with it.