1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

First post and a question :)

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Raju, Aug 10, 2020.

1. Raju

Raju New Member

Hey all! I am so glad to finally make a post on this forum. Reading you all has filled me with warmth and support.

I am also reading The Mindbody Prescription and take therapy sessions alongside the Simple Educational Program.

I am convinced I have TMS, and that the roots of my physical issues (major: chronic fatigue, chronic all over body pain, leg pain, back pain, chronic constipation & minor: sinus infection, skin rashes) are in my psyche. Being a writer, I thought I wasn't someone who repressed things. But I caught myself suppressing my emotions, esp anger, so many times since discovering TMS.

Now the only thing I need to figure out is this: In a blood test, my ESR rates came out really high. Around 90 when it should be between 2-20. The doctor said it could be arthritis (he had also said it could be fibromyalgia and CFS a while back) but I never felt like believing it. I am more interested in healing TMS than fighting arthritis through massages. However, that figure 90 hovers in my mind and worries me. If anyone reads this and has a suggestion please let me know. <3

Hope you all are safe in these times.

Baseball65 likes this.
  2. miffybunny

miffybunny Beloved Grand Eagle