1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Day 1 RSI

Discussion in 'Structured Educational Program' started by Ryler, Oct 28, 2023.

1. Ryler

Ryler Newcomer

Hi everyone.

My TMS symptoms started about 8 months ago after playing video games with a broken controller. I could feel the strain every time I used it but I continued anyways. After about a month of this, my hands eventually gave out and I started experiencing intense aching in my fingers. The pain went away, then came back several times. It usually got worse at the end of the work week (I am an analyst and pretty much type all day). At one point it got so bad that I had to stop working and took some time off. I went to several doctors to get my hands checked out including my family doctor, a rheumatologist, a neurologist and a sports medicine doctor. They pretty much all said that I was fine and had a Repetitive Strain Injury (RSI).

About two months into the pain, my feet randomly started hurting. I noticed that the pain would occur at around the same time that my hand pain would occur. My first suspicion that something was strange was that the pain would move from my hands to my feet and back but they would never hurt at the exact same time. I also noticed strange symptoms where the pain would be non existent when I woke up, then 10 minutes later it would start up even if I didn't move them. I never experienced pain during sleep. The doctors pretty much shrugged their shoulders when I asked about this.